Biman Board reconstituted

A Monitor Desk Report 12 Jan, 2017 | 4062 Views|-+
Dhaka: Ministry of Civil Aviation & Tourismin a circular issued on January 11 has formed a new Board of Directors of the national carrier – Biman Bangladesh Airlines for 2017. The newly formed Board comprises 13 members with Air Marshal Muhammad Enamul Bari, BBP, ndu, psc former Chief of Air Staff as the Chairman.

The other members of the Board are - Senior Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, Senior Secretary, Prime Minister’s Office, Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation & Tourism, Md. Nazrul Islam Khan, Former Secretary, Assistant Chief of Air Staff (Operation & Training), Engineer-in-Chief, Bangladesh Army, Chairman, Civil Aviation Authority of Bangladesh, Tapos Kumar Roy, Former Additional Secretary, Md. Siddiqur Rahman, President BGMEA, Barrister Tanjib-ul Alam, Lawyer, Bangladesh Supreme Court, Noor-e-Khoda Abdul Mobin, FCA, Managing Director, Emerging, Credit Rating Ltd., Managing Director & CEO, Biman Bangladesh Airlines Limited.

Also on Bangladesh Monitor